As of the Showbie 2.1 app, students can leave their class via iPad as well as web! When removing yourself from a class, you cannot rejoin the class until the teacher unblocks you.

Via iPad

Tap on your profile picture (if you don’t have a profile picture, then tap on your name):

Tap Edit:

Tap My Classes:

Select the class you would like to remove yourself from:

Tap Leave class:

Once you’re absolutely sure you want to leave the class, tap Leave Class:

Via Web

In the top right hand corner, click on the drop down menu next to your profile picture, then click Edit:

Click My Classes:

Select the class you wish to be removed and click OK:

Comments

  1. James

    Thanks for the info

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *